The Linktree subscribe feature allows creators to send a notification to their subscribers to alert them when they've added or updated a link on their Linktree.
Creators will be able to promote their content to more people across the internet and reach their audience, while visitors will be able to get an alert whenever their favorite Linktrees get new content without going through the hassle of signing up to a social media platform.
💡 Tip: To showcase your exclusive content, you can also add a Subscribe Lock to your links. Learn more here.
How does it work?
When you hit the notification bell:
A pop-up will appear. Press the Send Notification button to share your content with your subscribers.
If you feel like you want to Undo the notification, you'll have about 10 seconds to hit the Undo button to reverse the action.
💡Tip: You can use the Schedule Link feature and check off the Notify option to let your subscribers know when a scheduled link goes live on your Linktree.
Once you've sent out the notification for the link, a timestamp will appear to let you know when the notification was sent.
Your subscribers will receive an email or SMS notifying them that you've added new content to your Linktree with a direct link to the new content included in the body of the email or SMS message.
🔔 Note: If you notify your subscribers of an embedded link (E.g. Video Links, Commerce Links, Music Links, etc.) your subscriber will be brought to your Linktree and the embedded link will automatically open for them to view.
As a bonus, when a visitor clicks on the direct link in the body of the email or SMS, this click is recorded as part of the Analytics, including the number of clicks for that specific link.
What is the experience like for my subscribers?
When a visitor finds your page, they'll see a Subscribe button on your profile. They'll then click the Subscribe button.
When they click this button:
A pop-up will appear asking for the visitor's email address or their SMS phone number, which they'll need to enter.
🔔 Note: The visitor can choose to share their email address or SMS number with you.
The visitor will then select Subscribe.
Once subscribed, they'll receive an email with a verification code that they must enter to confirm their email address. If they select to enter their phone number, they'll be sent a verification code to their phone to confirm their number.
The visitor will then enter the code and select Confirm.
Once they confirm, they'll be subscribed to your Linktree
🔔 Note: Signing up as a subscriber to a Linktree isn't the same as signing up for an account on Linktree.
A visitor can subscribe to as many Linktrees and can unsubscribe to your content via the unsubscribe button found in the email notification or SMS notification.
On our Free subscription, you'll be able to see the Subscriber count in the Lifetime Analytics bar found on the Links page.
On the Analytics page, if you are on our paid plans, you'll be able to see the total number of subscribers under the Subscribers section.
In this section, you'll see the daily number of subscribers, as well as the number of notifications sent. In addition, you can also see the Subscriber CTR which is calculated by the number of Notifications Clicked / Notifications Sent * 100.
There'll also be an option to download a CSV file of your subscriber details, which will be sent to the email address associated with the Linktree account.
🔔 Note: When a visitor subscribes to a Linktree, they're given the option to share their email address or phone number with the Linktree creator. Only visitors that have consented to share their email address or number with you'll appear in the CSV file. If you enabled the Subscribe button while on the Free plan and then you upgrade to download the CSV file, we'll provide you with the subscriber emails and numbers that you received in the last three months before you upgraded.
On the Pro plan, you'll also see Subscriber Analytics in their Individual Link Analytics. This is found in the Subscriber section.
How to turn off the Subscribe button
We understand that there are times when you'd like to remove the Subscribe button from your Linktree, so we have made it easy for you to turn it off.
In your Admin, navigate to Settings.
Scroll down to the Subscriptions section to find the toggle to turn off the Subscribe button.
If you have any questions, please contact our customer support team by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org.
Tags: #Subscribe #Subscriber #Follow #FollowAccount